Carolina Exterminating Residential, Commercial and Industrial Pest Control header
Carolina Exterminating Residential, Commercial and Industrial Pest Control mobile header

Carolina Exterminating Client Reviews

Some reviews of Carolina Exterminating. You can submit your own review by clicking the button below to let us know how well we've served your needs, or review us on Google+ or Facebook.

submit a review for Carolina Exterminating, serving the Charleston, SC Metro area

By: Tina via ContactUs Reviews on 05/01/2017
5 Star ContactUs Review

Response to my email inquiry was extremely quick. Customer service was excellent and very pleasant, answered all my questions. Drew was very professional and on time. Very pleased with this service and company. Highly recommend.

By: Christine via ContactUs Reviews on 05/01/2017
5 Star ContactUs Review

We just started termite and pest control services with Carolina Exterminating. The office staff & technicians are professional and timely. I would highly recommend them.

By: Mike Naples via ContactUs Reviews on 04/07/2017
5 Star ContactUs Review

Pest and termite. Very recent. Wonderful service so far and very nice employees top to bottom.

By: Ann Hendrix via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 04/04/2017
5 Star ContactUs Review

Look no further! I have tried many exterminators in the area and this one is by far "The Best"! I live out of state and have to trust that a good job is being done on my local property. Since I found Carolina Exterminating, I have that peace of mind! Everything from calls to the office, to site visits have been very professional. Drew the owner really cares about solving your problem, even if that means recommending another service. Kudos to this family owned business where they take customer service seriously and they aim to please!

By: Bill & Alice Hardy via ContactUs Reviews on 03/24/2017
5 Star ContactUs Review

Great job! Very efficient and quick with no issues. Highly recommend Great prices.

By: Rebecca via ContactUs Reviews on 03/22/2017
5 Star ContactUs Review

Very happy with the services since I switched to them a little over a year ago.

By: James Morgan via Facebook on 03/01/2017
5 Star Facebook Review

Great people. Great service. Great products. Great prices. Highly recommended.

By: Brenda Greene via ContactUs Reviews on 02/18/2017
5 Star ContactUs Review

You guys were awesome. All questions were answered room to room. They came, and was very professional. I will gladly recommend this company (Carolina Exterminating Company). Outstanding job.

By: Fratellos ion Chef Kevin Bruntz via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 02/14/2017

Steve takes good care of our restaurants!

By: Dean Gardner via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 02/14/2017

We have used Carolina Exterminating at our storage facility in Mt Pleasant for over 3 years, and have always received great service from Steve, our technician; I would highly recommend Carolina Exterminating to anyone looking for a pest control company in the Charleston metro area!

By: roderick williams via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 02/14/2017

I have been working with Steve for about a year now. Steve has been a great asset to your company and I appreciate his dedication to the job.

By: Susan Bowers via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 02/14/2017

I work at the Comfort Suites in Mount Pleasant SC. Steve frequently comes in to service our hotel and he is very considerate of the guest and is knowledgeable of his job. I just wanted to give you a thumbs up to your technician and thanks for your service.

By: Swantelle Jones via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 02/14/2017

Steve Murray has been taking care of our pest control needs here at the Clarion Inn hotel in Mt.Pleasant for a number of years and I must say he is always professional, friendly, and courteous. No matter when I call him he ALWAYS makes a point to get to me as soon as possible. I dont think I would ever use anyone else and yes I always refer his services. You guys are A1 in my book!!!! Keep up the great work!!

By: Esther Courtney via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 02/13/2017

We absolutely love our service guy, Steve! Thank you for taking care of all of our pest needs and keeping those critters away from us!

By: Megan Roberts via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 02/13/2017

Steve always comes out to take care of our shop and he is amazing! Such a friendly, professional guy and we love seeing him when he comes around to see how things are going and if we need anything else.

By: Patricia Strain via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 02/13/2017

Steve is a very friendly man! We enjoy having him come to our office to prevent any problems.

By: Anthony Rapisarda-Evening Post via Facebook on 02/10/2017
5 Star Facebook Review

Steve Murray was really great! He came over, explained the problem and got me fixed up right away! Everyone I dealt with was real friendly and showed me exactly where those rodents were getting in and set up a plan to catch them. Thank goodness! And thanks, Steve!

By: Fratellos ion Chef Kevin Bruntz via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 02/10/2017

Steve takes good care of our restaurants!

By: U Jones via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 02/09/2017

Steve Murray is a hoot. I look forward to seeing him every month. Thank you for all you do.

By: John Rentz via the Carolina Exterminating Website on 02/07/2017

Carolina Exterminating is a "One Stop Shop" for pest problems. Steve Murray the commercial accounts manager works his magic to resolve pest problems for our private club's buildings and member's houses.

By: Jonathan Ruman via Facebook on 02/06/2017
5 Star Facebook Review

I use Carolina Exterminating for both our business and our home. I wont settle for less than great and Carolina Exterminating delivers GREAT service and attention to detail. Highly recommend them

By: Yvonne Tant via Facebook on 02/03/2017
5 Star Facebook Review

International Gourmet food
We always get excellent service Steve is very friendly and helpful and always on time.

By: Jane via ContactUs Reviews on 02/02/2017
5 Star ContactUs Review

I found Drew and his company on Angie's list. He was excellent and very thorough in his initial workup. Professional, friendly, courteous . He was also able to offer everything I needed..termite bond (Formosan termites included), pest control, fungus treatment, rodent control, mosquito spray treatment, yard treatment for ticks, ants/fire ants, fleas. Drew will also manage the ATMOX encapsulation system that came with the house l recently purchased. He and the 2 crews that have been to the house have always been on time or called if they felt they might be late.

Carolina Exterminating prices are very competitive , especially with the multiple services offered. I especially like that they are family owned. I have had 2 service calls since initiating my contract. A pest service . The technician was Michael ( Sheriff ) who was great..very nice,courteous, and did a thorough job.

The second was the initial termite treatment. Two technicians, James and Xavier, were excellent. Very thorough, polite, and worked hard all day.

So far, I have referred Carolina Exterminationing to my contractor, who has also been very impressed with Drew and his company and crew.

I interviewed several other companies, but knew after meeting Drew, this was the best choice for me.

By: James Rodgers-Davis via ContactUs Reviews on 01/07/2017
5 Star ContactUs Review

Very professional company extremely dependable and great prices.

By: Harry via ContactUs Reviews on 01/02/2017
5 Star ContactUs Review

Very professional. Great communicators, accommodating, prompt and overall great to work with. I highly recommend Carolina Exterminating.

By: Ellen via ContactUs Reviews on 11/01/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Carolina Exterminating has been taking care of my home for about eight years now and I couldn't be more pleased. They do an excellent job, are quick to respond, guarantee their work, and go above and beyond to accommodate. The nicest, friendliest people you'll find. Highly recommend!

By: Vicki via ContactUs Reviews on 08/16/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

We just moved to the area. We heard about Carolina Exterminating from our realtor. They came highly recommended.

Drew came out & explained their services to me. He sprayed around my new house, and l am happy to report that within 24 hours, l found a bunch of dead bugs & no live bugs! That gave me peace of mind for my family in our new house!

By: Tom Gizzo via ContactUs Reviews on 08/16/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Carolina Exterminators were scheduled to perform a quarterly rodent service at my home on Seabrook Island So. Carolina. I called them just prior to when Mike Middleton was to arrive. I asked if they could do a Flea treatment in my home. They were booked up for two weeks. They found time to have Mike come back to my home after normal business hours to treat my home for fleas. This was very important since I was leaving So. Carolina just a few days after my call. This type of service is outstanding.

By: Cailin via ContactUs Reviews on 08/04/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Very thorough inspection of the crawl space. Drew really knew what he was doing and what he was talking about. Would highly recommend.

By: Gerald Moore via ContactUs Reviews on 06/29/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Very courteous, professional and punctual. I will be using them in the future!

By: Angel Postell via ContactUs Reviews on 06/27/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

They do a great job! We called on short notice and they came out and fixed the problem. They are professional and friendly.

By: Jessica Hoffard via ContactUs Reviews on 06/24/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

We use Carolina Exterminating for both pest and termite control at our home on James Island. The team at Carolina Exterminating is friendly, reliable, and honest...and their prices can't be beat! Their customer service is first rate...something we found lacking with the other bigger name pest control companies. We highly recommend Carolina Exterminating for all of your pest control and termite needs!!

By: Caroline Campbell via ContactUs Reviews on 06/17/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Carolina Exterminating provided service(s) for my home in Seabrook Island, So. Carolina. While doing an excellent job of providing termite control and crawl space cleanout and rodent exclusions. The owner showed up at my home and talked to me about termite and rodent infestation and habitat. He was courteous and knowledgeable, helped to ease my wife's fears of rodent infestation and even offered to loan me the tools to do the job myself. After a brief discussion I realized that I lacked the knowledge to do this on my own. I hired them to do the job and am completely satisfied. I recommend Carolina Exterminating to anyone seeking these services.

By: Tom Gizzo via ContactUs Reviews on 06/05/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Carolina Exterminating provided service(s) for my home in Seabrook Island, So. Carolina. While doing an excellent job of providing termite control and crawl space cleanout and rodent exclusions. The owner showed up at my home and talked to me about termite and rodent infestation and habitat. He was courteous and knowledgeable, helped to ease my wife's fears of rodent infestation and even offered to loan me the tools to do the job myself. After a brief discussion I realized that I lacked the knowledge to do this on my own. I hired them to do the job and am completely satisfied. I recommend Carolina Exterminating to anyone seeking these services.

By: John Vogel via ContactUs Reviews on 06/01/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Easy to schedule, did a great job and we were bug free for our wedding!

By: Jason Mellin via ContactUs Reviews on 05/25/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

They do an excellent job for us and we are a busy restaurant on the water so their job is not easy. They are always quick to respond and honestly care about gettring the job done right and to our satisfaction.

By: Grady North via ContactUs Reviews on 05/24/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Here are some reasons I prefer Carolina Exterminating. -Quality of service. -Good people who know you on a first name basis. -They do what they say and follow up on any issues. -They have looked out for what is in our best interest and have experience to back it up. Thank you.

By: Kate Cotov via ContactUs Reviews on 05/24/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Wonderful locally owned company who really care about you and your family. They're there at a moment's notice when you need them and they're just better than the rest.

By: Sara Katsanvaakis via ContactUs Reviews on 05/24/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Carolina Exterminating does a great job! If there are every any issues between quarterly spraying, they come by and spray again in a very timely manner. They are very friendly and helpful and I highly recommend them.

By: Thomas Payne via ContactUs Reviews on 05/24/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Drew and his crew do a professional and excellent job @ keeping our home pest free.

By: Rodney Grooms via ContactUs Reviews on 05/24/2016
5 Star ContactUs Review

Carolina Exterminating has been servicing us for 3+ years and we are pest free. Thanks for the Great Service.

By: Ashley Hewitt on 04/16/2016
Valued Customer Review

I wanted to let you know that my mom has switched over to your company (Carolina Exterminating). She has nothing but wonderful things to say about her technician. She said each time he has been there, he has been very courteous, thorough and has taken his time to address all of her concerns. Please tell Mike I appreciate him taking such great care of my mother!

By: Christopher Mims via Google+ on 09/2015
5 Star Google+ Review

I've had extensive experience using this company for various pest control needs and I trust the owner so much that I consider him a friend. Without hesitation I can fully recommend this company to protect your home. Don't be fooled by cut rate fly by night companies or a big box company where you are just an account number. Get the best protection.

By: Kristen Overcash on 04/27/2015
5 Star Facebook Review

Great service. Personal, professional, and no bugs!!!

By: Marion Burgess on 04/09/2015
5 Star Facebook Review

Everyone at Carolina Exterminating goes above and beyond to give exceptional customer service. They are always on time and their professional technicians are very knowledgeable. We couldn't be happier customers!

By: Preston Boyd on 10/26/2014
5 Star Facebook Review

Drew was polite. He handles our business like we are his number one priority.

By: Dakota Breeze on 10/09/2014
5 Star Facebook Review

We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit. That's Carolina Exterminating and the team of technicians. They will take care of anything that "bugs" you...

By: Consepsion Salazar on 08/14/2014

Miguel and I wanted to take a moment to sincerely thank you for all your efforts to make our wedding day possible!

We are so fortunate to have been able to work with such an amazing vendor that was able to make our day stress free and memorable.

Thank you very much for making our wedding day one-of-a-kind. You will always be a part of our beautiful love story!

All the best!
Miguel and Consepsion/The Salazars :)

By: Kathleen Aiello on 08/04/2014
5 Star Facebook Review

Great company!! SO happy we switched. Honest and extremely thorough.

By: Rebecca Timpner on 07/17/2014
5 Star Facebook Review

Carolina Exterminating is great. They are very thorough and provide a high level of customer service.

By: Michael Overcash on 07/13/2014
5 Star Facebook Review

Drew will take care of you - he will make it right!

By: Peggy Cieslikowski on 04/28/2014

My husband and I have a rental property in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina. Our tenants called to notify us of a termite issue and Carolina Exterminating was able to look at the property the same day. Drew, the owner of Carolina exterminating, made time to meet us at the property and talk with us about solutions. They knew that we were concerned about the house, but most importantly our tenants. Thank you for your quick response and fantastic service.

By: Rebecca E. on 11/27/2013

Extremely satisfied with the service from Carolina Exterminating!! Drew came to my home the day before Thanksgiving and put down gel for German roaches. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He even interacted with my three small children made them feel very important and comfortable. I feel 100% confident that the problem had been eradicated. Thanks Carolina Exterminating!!

By: Rose Ramirez on 12/20/2013

Great service. Personal, professional, and no bugs!!!

By: Matthew on 8/22/2013

Very good customer service! If you're unsatisfied they won't stop till your completely satisfied. Thank you Drew, Roger, Heather, and anyone else who makes Carolina Exterminating the best service around. Very pleased thanks again.

By: Jon C. on 7/25/2013

I have been using Carolina Exterminating for years on my personal residence and rental homes. Top notch service, quick to respond when i contact them, very professional and knowledgeable. I can't say enough about them and their level of service. They have helped with our termite bonds, inspections and any infestations that have occurred in the past.

By: Brian Atwood via Google+ on 03/22/2013

I had an outstanding experience with Carolina Exterminating and would recommend them to everybody. Drew , Heather, and Roger make a great team, and go above and beyond to make sure that customer service is priority one. Highly recommended

By: Thomas and Jordan Payne on 1/17/2013

I usually don't take the time to give reviews but we felt as though Drew and his team deserved a great word, showed up on time treated for termites and set up a pest control plan, we haven't seen any bugs since they were at our home for the treatment. They do a great job and we highly recommend Carolina Exterminating.

By: Amy LaCon on 9/10/2012

Recently I was helping my son move into a new house in Charleston. After driving over 1,000 miles we arrived at the property late on a Saturday night to find it was seriously infested with fleas. My son only had a small window of time he could move into the house on the next day. So, Sunday morning he desperatly called exterminators all over Charleston. Only Carolina Exterminating came to our rescue immediately. Drew was extremely professional, knowlegable and pleasant and we are so grateful that he was able to help us out during our after hours emergency. He successfully treated the house and even sprayed outside around the front of the house. Within hours Drew turned the situation around for us and my son was able to move in. We would definately use this company again! Many thanks!

By: GeorgeC on 8/22/2012

I remember the first time Drew came over to spray our house for bugs. Later when I got home from work my wife told me he not only took care of what we thought we needed, but also had treated our yard. Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised in a day and time where some companies seem to try to get by with the bare minimum.

He didn't just take care of the easy or obvious stuff, and he went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. He even educated us about reducing our pest problem around the house.

He spot treated for fire ants outside (actually sprayed their mounds), AND did the job inside. Drew really cares about his customers and it shows in his work so we now have him come out quarterly, especially with such reasonable rates! We always have great results with Carolina Exterminating.

By:Julian on 8/17/2012

Great people to do business with. Fast, efficent and really do put the customer first. Drew knows the ins and outs of the business. Melanie is a friendly and worked hard to get you an appointment that worked for us!

Fantastic job!!

By: RobinA on 7/25/2011

I am so please with the service I have received from Drew and Carolina Exterminating. We have them do quarterly sprays and they also hold our termite bond. We did have termites and Drew and his team were here to take care of them within a day. I have not had a problem since but know that if I do, they will be here to take care of it immediately. I'm from the North and these bugs down here are not something I'm use to. Drew has taken the time to explain things to me and how they will handle any problem I have. I would highly recommend this company to anyone - and I have. You will not be disappointed - Drew is very prompt, professional and affordable. If I don't get him on the phone when I call he has called back within 30 minutes - not the next day. Wonderful company! They really are in the service business. I give them 5 Stars *****!!

By: doodletownpiper on 9/20/2010

We used them for a flea infestation given to us by a previous tenant. Drew was able to schedule quickly and work with our schedule - he came first thing in the morning. He was friendly and informative, and with a little elbow grease we have won the war on those little buggers. Not only was it half the price of the Orkin man, but it is supporting local business.

By: Chambers on 8/4/2010

Very knowledgable and friendly staff--and very effective service.

By: BobbyS on 7/27/2010

Just a great company to work with. Drew handles both my home and my business. Both are them are bug free, havent seen even a roach since he started over a year ago. Spiders used to be a huge problem at my house on the outside and, a large pest company, couldnt do anything about them no matter how many times they came, now, no spiders at all. Also treated a tree in my yard for termites for 80% cheaper than I have previously been quoted. It is always good to know that there are still hard working companies and people out there that are more interested in getting the job done more than money.

By: aredmond on 7/25/2010

Excellent service! Reliable! Been a customer for years! Highly recommend.

By: chilliwilli2020 on 7/23/2010

Extremely courteous and professional! We had a wasp problem that wound up being a lot worse than we anticipated. Drew, from Carolina Exterminating, found all of the nests (at no small risk) and effectively terminated the problem; and followed up to make sure the problem had been solved.

By: realtor1 on 7/21/2010

Drew was easy to deal with prompt and professional. I will use them again and recommend them to my clients.

By: bmacchio on 7/14/2010

Very pleased with the service to our office. Follow through with Carolina Exterminating Pest Control was so good I decided to have them service my residence. It is unusual to get such good service, from a knowledgeable staff at such a reasonable price.

By: rt on 5/30/2010

Discovered a flea problem in a house we just bought. Called Carolina Exterminating on a holiday weekend and he was here in an hour. Great customer service - responsive, friendly, dependable and with fair pricing. Above all, great at what they do. Highly recommend.

By: kickinkari on 4/27/2010

I am so glad I called Carolina Exterminating. I nearly didn''t but sure glad I did!! I had spent the day calling all the pest control companies in the area for qoutes and the last place I called was Carolina Exterminating. I will never call another place again and I will refer this company to everyone I know. Drew was so friendly and he did a GREAT job. Thank you Drew for making my move that much easier! You rock!

By: Triplet Mom on 4/7/2010

Carolina Exterminating has serviced our home for over a year with good results. They are able to schedule appointments at times convenient for our family, arrive on time, and provide friendly and thorough service. They always address any particular concerns that I have and take our family situation into consideration, treating minimally in areas where there are children. We have had excellent service and results.

By: john tweedy on 2/8/2010

My experience with carolina exterminating was great! I have tried out several other companys out and had found the job truly not done. I was recommeded to carolina exterminating and from first seeing him start getting tools and products out i was all ready glad i had call. He came in my home and actually killed the pesky bugs and we saw results immediately. And also let me know that a return visit was necessary to take full control of the problem. Final result no more pesky bugs running through out our home and thats exactly what i was looking for a solution and i found it in this company. I will tell all off my wonderful experience.

By: beckylc1203 on 11/4/2009

These people are REALLY in the service business. Everything from scheduling the service call to actually exterminating our uninvited friends - this is the only extermination company I will EVER use or recommend. There is no pressure and they are not trying to take you to the bank or offer any services that you don''t need. Drew was straight-forward and informative about what he was doing, suggestions on how to eliminate future visits and THERE IS NO CONTRACT! I will not hesitate to maintain and have them come out for our quarterly service, but there is no obligation whatsoever. I will vouch for this company 100% :-) - Becky, James Island

By: joel car on 10/28/2009

Carolina Exterminating has been servicing 3 properties for 2 years and I have had a great experience from day one. Great communication skills has made it a problem free service. I urge anyone that is in need of exterminating services to try Carolina Exterminating for they are the best service I have found.

By: hometown1427 on 9/16/2009

Drew came out to inspect our home for pest. He was very helpful. He explained what he was doing to rid our home of pest as well as keep them out. I hate bugs and the palmetto bugs (cockroach) are just to much for me. After just moving in i could not get rid of these things quick enough. Drew came out the next day and treated my home and yard. Now palmetto bug graveyard!! Thanks Drew. I will see you in 3 months for a touch up!

By: nikcole on 9/16/2009

i have never seen pest control like this before! he did such a great job not only did he spray like any other pest control but he covered my whole lawn! i had some issues with some roaches getting in under my wooden porch and he got down on his knees and spayed every inch of that deck! i have never seen so many dead roaches in my life within only a few hours after he left! he took the time to spray every inch of my home. under my stove, in my fireplace, and around each window and door case! i have not seen a bug sense!!!! i was very reassuring to me to know i am now bug free!

By: wattswat on 9/16/2009

Excellent! Professioal, thorough and knowledgeable with great results.

By: btrue on 8/26/2009

Wow, These guys are quick!!! I would assume it would be really tough to get a same day appointment in this town especially when it comes to pest control but I found Carolina Exterminating on this site and they didnt let me down. Drew was available and thorough and might I add quite affordable. We will be calling back when we need pest control in the future! Thanks Drew!!!

By: jenkins on 8/20/2009

Drew at Carolina Exterminating has been doing my pest control for my home for several months. He is extremely professional and does a through job. He came to spray for bugs and I asked him about spiders. He sprayed my entire outside and I have not had any problems. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new pest control company.

By: AdDesign on 8/19/2009

Great work! On-time and very professional. We have not had any pest problems since we started using Carolina Exterminating. We highly recommend them to all of our local businesses as you will not be disappointed. Great job!

By: heathwindsor on 8/19/2009

Very respectful service!! On time and proactive when scheduling. I would recommend this company to anyone.

By: vschwalbach on 8/19/2009

Very happy! Showed up on time and suggested tips on helping with spiders which was my problem as well as other bugs. Very knowledgable, friendly and affordable. Would recommend their services.

By: hopechariss on 8/18/2009

This company is very efficient. I had an infestation of flees and they effectively took care of them and provided me with additional information to keep that problem from re-occurring. I haven't been bitten not once since they came and fumigated my home. Thanks Carolina Exterminating. I can now sleep again!!

By: DCartisan on 8/18/2009

Recently had pest control services and am completely satisfied. Prompt professional service. Excellent advice on how to prevent fleas and other pests from entering and infesting my home. I would recommend Carolina Exterminating to everyone who want the best and most professional pest control service in the lowcountry.

By: rthomas3 on 8/17/2008

Carolina exterminating came to the rescue with our fixer upper house that had been vacant for the better part of the year. There was a distinct observable difference in the insect population after the treatment. We were so pleased with both the professionalism and the results of the service that we referred him to my in-laws and he did their house as well. The prices are right, you will definitely get the better end of the deal.

By: kimberly1 on 7/1/2008

I highly recommend this exterminating company...they are great! Professional, courteous, prompt and priced right!!

By: KSCHWALBACH on 6/18/2008

Very Pleased!!! Service tech who is the owner was very thorough and happy to answer all my questions. He really took his time when treating our home. The only surprise was him showing up in a large green truck. Definitely would recommend to anyone.